Skip to content

Heads Committee

The Heads Committee of the UTHC is the arts and humanities heads board advising the Director of the Center. The Heads Committee helps to formulate policy advisory to the UTHC Director, addresses issues of funding, and helps establish priorities for how the UTHC can best serve the university and community. The committee meets at least once each semester and is comprised of

  • the UTHC Director, who chairs the committee
  • department heads from the six humanities departments
  • one department head from one of the three arts units (Art, Music, and Theatre). These departments will rotate a member each year on the board, allowing for continuing representation.

Members of the UTHC Heads Committee for 2022-23 are as follows:


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.